DON'T MISS A NEW LISTING AGAIN!

Register Now
Already registered? Login

FREE AUTOMATED EMAIL UPDATES
Sign in to take advantage of all this site has to offer. Save your favorite listings and searches – also receive email updates when listings you like come on the market for free!
*Contact Information is NOT Shared*

Reviews

Buying and Selling a home might very well be the most expensive purchase our clients make. We are honored that so many people have trusted us to handle their real estate transaction. Those that felt the same way have left comments below to help give others a sense of what working with us is like.

Rroy71'S Review Of Jennifer Garrison  zillow Real Estate Search


Highly likely to recommend


Jennifer is by far the best agent I’ve ever used. She listened to what I wanted and found us the perfect home quickly. Every single question was answered perfectly and she went the extra mile on everything, including questions about our town. Amazing Realtor!
 

 

written on 2/9/2018 by rroy71
Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $250K in Mount Dora, FL.

Local Knowledge 

Process Expertise 

Responsiveness 

 

 

 


 

Allthat12'S Review Of Elizabeth A. Downes     zillow Real Estate Search


Highly likely to recommend


When I decided to purchase real estate in Florida Elizabeth Downes and her team at Heirloom Realty were an invaluable source of information, she was always available and more than willing to help. She understood my special needs as an international buyer.
 


written on 1/22/2018 by allthat12
Consulted me on buying or selling a home

Local Knowledge 

Process Expertise 

Responsiveness 

 


 


 

Suzbonjour's Review Of Elizabeth A. Downes     zillow Real Estate Search


Highly likely to recommend


Elizabeth and company manage our condo in Ocala for us and they have been very prompt with any tenant issues and repairs. We signed her on to sell my mother's house in Ocala and trusted her to take care of everything since we live out of state. The house sold within 4 1/2 months at the asking price. She has a good handle on the market. Very professional and friendly!
 


written on 7/14/2016 by suzbonjour
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $150K in Ocala, FL.

Local Knowledge 

Process Expertise 

Responsiveness 

 


 


 

Dickgillenwater's Review Of Elizabeth A. Downes   zillow Real Estate Search


Highly likely to recommend


In the search for a firm to replace a poorly run rental management firm we found the PMO Realty firm run by Elizabeth Downs. Immediately upon hiring her she effectively took up the managing of the rental and ended the lease with the exiting renter. We assessed the property's condition and determined it needed a major renovation which her firm supervised. At the completion she found a qualified renter for yearly lease and maintained a solid rentership for the property. With this success we added a second unit which she found and handled the closing for the purchase. Again a qualified renter was obtained for the unit. After a period of time it was determined to sell the first property with Elizabeth and her firm handling the sale along with the closing. As can be seen Elizabeth and her firm PMO can provide full coverage for one's real estate needs
 


written on 7/7/2016 by dickgillenwater
Property manage a home in Spring Hill, Milton, FL 32570.

Local Knowledge 

Process Expertise 

Responsiveness 

 

 

 


 


 

Kristah10'S Review Of Elizabeth A. Downes zillow Real Estate Search


Highly likely to recommend


I am very happy to have found Ms. Downes to manage my rental property in Mt. Dora. She found renters for me almost immediately and the management rates are the best I have found. I would definitely recommend her and her associates.
 


written on 7/3/2016 by kristah10
Property manage a Single Family home in Mount Dora, FL.

Local Knowledge 

Process Expertise 

Responsiveness 

 

 


 

User56978151'S Review Of Elizabeth A. Downes zillow Real Estate Search


Highly likely to recommend


Elizabeth has helped us on several purchases. She is knowledgeable, friendly, and professional. There was one house in particular that we wanted, across the street from us, for my mother to move in to. We tried several times to make a deal to no luck. Then Elizabeth stepped and the deal was done to a Win-Win in a matter of days. She negotiated some difficult owner financing and even wound up donating a ton of furniture the owners left to charity! I was pleased and surprised. I would recommend her wholeheartedly.
 


written on 8/12/2013 by user56978151
Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2009 in Mount Dora, FL.

Local Knowledge 

Process Expertise 

Responsiveness 

 

 


 


 

Rdg168'S Review Of Elizabeth A. Downes zillow Real Estate Search


Highly likely to recommend


After making several phone calls to other realtors for help in searching for a new home in Orlando, I found PMO Realty and spoke with Elizabeth Downes; she was an incredibly pleasant and knowledgeable real estate professional. She has been in the area for many years and had several immediate locations to show me. I found a great place for me and my cousin in Orlando, close to UCF, which was exactly what I needed. I am so thankful for Ms. Downes assistance in a time when no other realtor was responsive to my needs and time constraints.
 


written on 7/14/2013 by rdg168
Helped me rent a home in Union Park, Orlando, FL 32817.

Local Knowledge 

Process Expertise 

Responsiveness 

 

 


 


 

User69060797'S Review Of Elizabeth A. Downes zillow Real Estate Search


Highly likely to recommend


Updated 2016 Review.
Please feel free to scroll down to see what I wrote a couple of years ago. I want to add to this to say that Elizabeth managed the rental of this property for four years until September 2016. We live in the UK. She handled tenants well and with diplomacy but also with a firm manner keeping our interests in mind but also ensuring that our tenant(s) were happy and felt well looked after. We consulted Elizabeth in 2015 about the possibility of selling and her advice was to hold off for a year, we had a happy and reliable tenant at the time who wanted to stay for a further year so we accepted this advice and agreed to re-visit the idea in the spring of 2016. Elizabeth commenced low key marketing in April 2016 in the hopes that the incumbent tenant might buy from us but when that did not proceed she put the property on the market on week commencing 20th June and showed a number of prospective purchasers around on 23rd and 24th June culminating in some firm offers, one of which we accepted on 27th June. The property was never offered to other Realtors to assist with the sale, all offers were direct clients of Elizabeth's. The sale closed on 2nd September, the day after the tenancy term ended. Elizabeth's advice was fair and valuable and I would say that we, the sellers, will have benefitted from Elizabeth's expertise as did the purchaser who I figure offered the right price and everybody came out of this happy and content at the way the whole procedure was handled. I commend Elizabeth, and PMO Realty to anyone wishing to rent, either as a tenant or a landlord, or to a buyer or seller. I am more than happy to confirm any of this if anyone would like more information, please ask Elizabeth for my email address.
2013 Review
Elizabeth and Gerry Downes were introduced to us by the developer who built my parent-in-law's family home in Mount Dora. When the property was passed to us last summer (2012) Elizabeth visited us and gave us sound and valuable advice, both from a financial and a practical standpoint, helping us and eventually taking over the renovations (we were let down badly by a local tradesman so their intervention was invaluable) and preparing our house to let. The property was let on a one year annually renewable lease to very suitable tenants, our neighbours have sent excellent reports, and we are delighted with the speed at which the whole process was completed. The company's financial reporting system allows us to monitor day to day events from here in the UK including incoming rent & reports, the occasional repair, which I can confirm has always been completed in a speedy and cost effective manner reducing any possibility of our tenant being unhappy or inconvenienced. I would be happy to provide further information if this would be helpful.
 


written on 7/12/2013 by user69060797
Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $175K in Mount Dora, FL.

Local Knowledge 

Process Expertise 

Responsiveness 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 


 

Mckwest's Review Of Elizabeth A. Downes zillow Real Estate Search


Highly likely to recommend


I worked with Elizabeth in my search for a home in Mount Dora. It took me awhile to find it, but Elizabeth was patient and knew I would find the right property. Elizabeth is extremely professional as well as a warm, real person.
 


written on 7/7/2013 by mckwest
Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $275K in Mount Dora, FL.

Local Knowledge 

Process Expertise 

Responsiveness 

 

 


 

daisydogi Review Of Claudia Caporale zillow Real Estate Search


Highly likely to recommend


We moved to Mount Dora in 2001 and Claudia was an excellent realtor in helping us find a rental house in Country Club of Mount Dora. During 2001, Claudia was very helpful and very knowledgeable in showing us different houses for sale in CCMD. She is personable, professional, very honest,  responsive and answered all our questions. Claudia assisted us with the purchase of our current house which we love. Claudia is such a special person for her friendliness, enthusiasm, energy, knowledge and helpfulness. We highly recommend Claudia as your realtor.
 


04/05/2018 by daisydogi​​​​​​​
Bought a Single Family home in 2001 in Mount Dora, FL.

Local Knowledge 

Process Expertise 

Responsiveness 

 

 


 


 

wgdwwagner Review Of Claudia Caporale zillow Real Estate Search


Highly likely to recommend


We highly recommend Claudia. She was there for us before, during, and after the purchase of our home. She found properties that met our specific criteria, and unlike some of the agents on HGTV she showed us only houses that were in our price range. We were out-of-state residents at that time, so  Claudia handled all of the paperwork and inspections for us. When we moved in, we learned that delivery of our furniture would be delayed. That evening Claudia and her husband arrived at our door with a card table and folding chairs so we would not have to dine on the floor. And once we were settled, she introduced us to other residents. Claudia is a very friendly and outgoing person who knows the ins-and-outs of the real estate business. If we decided to put our house on the market, Claudia would be our first call.
 


04/03/2018 by wgdwwagner​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
Bought a Single Family home in 2008 in Mount Dora, FL.

Local Knowledge 

Process Expertise 

Responsiveness ​​​​​​​

 

 

 


 


 

brwerner5 Review Of Claudia Caporale zillow Real Estate Search


Highly likely to recommend


My wife and I purchased a vacant lot in Mount Dora in 2005 and met Claudia at that time. She was extremely helpful, and good to work with. Totally trustworthy. Very knowledgeable regarding the local area and all real estate matters. If we were to sell our home and/or buy a new one, she would be  the realtor we would turn to. You will not go wrong if she is your realtor.
​​​​​​​


03/30/2018 by brwerner5​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
Sold a Single Family home in 2005 in Mount Dora, FL.

Local Knowledge 

Process Expertise 

Responsiveness ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

 

 


352-720-5962 | Contact Us
851 N. DONNELLY ST - Mount Dora, FL 32757
Copyright © 2018, All Rights Reserved

house realtor mls

Real Estate Websites by iHOUSEweb iconiHOUSEweb | Admin Menu