Heirloom Realty

Buying and Selling a home might very well be the most expensive purchase our clients make. We are honored that so many people have trusted us to handle their real estate transaction. Those that felt the same way have left comments below to help give others a sense of what working with us is like.

Highly likely to recommend

Jennifer found a rental for me long distance. She viewed a property that was not her listing gave me great advice, and was beyond helpful and responsive. I am forever grateful. I would not hesitate to recommend her services. She is a gem.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/29/2017 by mehoneil Helped me rent a Single Family home in Eustis, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

In searching for investment properties in Mount Dora, Jennifer had extensive knowledge about everything from school ratings and preferred neighborhoods to city amenities and taxation rates. We especially appreciated her timely response, personal interest and follow-up.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/28/2017 by swjsheridan Showed home in 2017 in Tangerine, Mount Dora, FL 32757.
Highly likely to recommend

Lesa helped my family sell our parent's home and made it a fast, easy process. She was very knowledgeable about the area, market value, and condition of the home. She guided us through the negotiation process and offered sound advice to help us make decisions. She negotiated two offers we received and had us under contract in 5 days! I would not hesitate to use her services again and would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a good, honest, hard working realtor.

written on 3/7/2017 by judy johnson58 Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Pinellas Park, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

Elizabeth and company manage our condo in Ocala for us and they have been very prompt with any tenant issues and repairs. We signed her on to sell my mother's house in Ocala and trusted her to take care of everything since we live out of state. The house sold within 4 1/2 months at the asking price. She has a good handle on the market. Very professional and friendly!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/14/2016 by suzbonjour Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $150K in Ocala, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

Lesa was very personable and professional. We spent a long, full day with her as we are from out of state. She was very organized, extremely knowledgable of the areas we were considering; patient, engaged and a pleasure to work with. We know Lesa will help us find the perfect home.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/12/2016 by zuser20151025082034994 Showed home in 2016 in Monroes Corner, Belleview, FL 34480.
Highly likely to recommend

In the search for a firm to replace a poorly run rental management firm we found the PMO Realty firm run by Elizabeth Downs. Immediately upon hiring her she effectively took up the managing of the rental and ended the lease with the exiting renter. We assessed the property's condition and determined it needed a major renovation which her firm supervised. At the completion she found a qualified renter for yearly lease and maintained a solid rentership for the property. With this success we added a second unit which she found and handled the closing for the purchase. Again a qualified renter was obtained for the unit. After a period of time it was determined to sell the first property with Elizabeth and her firm handling the sale along with the closing. As can be seen Elizabeth and her firm PMO can provide full coverage for one's real estate needs

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/7/2016 by dickgillenwater Property manage a home in Spring Hill, Milton, FL 32570.
Highly likely to recommend

I am very happy to have found Ms. Downes to manage my rental property in Mt. Dora. She found renters for me almost immediately and the management rates are the best I have found. I would definitely recommend her and her associates.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/3/2016 by kristah10 Property manage a Single Family home in Mount Dora, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

Jennifer's professionalism and ease to work with were second to none. As first time homebuyers, she walked us through the entire process, kept an eye on what listings worked best for us, and and helped us to find a home that was a perfect fit for us, on time and in our budget! She went above and beyond to make sure we had a great experience. Whether you're a first time buyer, seller, or a seasoned buyer, I would recommend you choose Jennifer for your real estate needs!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
written on 2/18/2016 by Kimelon75 Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $150K in Winter Springs, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

Lesa is a delight to work with. She knows the area intimately and has shown me not only what my family is looking for, but also potential income properties. She is invested in the community, resulting in getting info early on about what may become available. Highly recommended. I cannot comment on negotiation skills as we have not yet submitted an offer.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/11/2015 by hbjcondon Showed home in 2015 in Mount Dora, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

Lesa was extremely helpful to me and my husband. She made it easy for us since me and my husband were first time home buyers. I would definitely recommend lesa to anyone purchasing or selling.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/12/2014 by NataliaMorales29 Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $75K in Mascotte, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

I have known Lesa as a Realtor for a number of years. I live in Punta Gorda FL and was interested in relocating to Lake County. She showed me beautiful homes in Groveland but I changed my mind about the move. I will use Lesa's services when I do make a move. One of the most important qualities in a realtor is communication, and this is where Lesa excels. She is always available by phone. She is a great sales person, and an honest one. What more can I say?

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/5/2014 by charlenecv Showed home in 2013 in Leesburg, FL 34736.
Highly likely to recommend

Lesa was there every step of the way during a very competitive seller's market. She made certain all deadlines were met -- by EVERYONE -- not just hers. With her guidance, financing was obtained and closing occurred within 60 days of our offer.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/30/2014 by user5379093 Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $150K in Groveland, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

Elizabeth has helped us on several purchases. She is knowledgeable, friendly, and professional. There was one house in particular that we wanted, across the street from us, for my mother to move in to. We tried several times to make a deal to no luck. Then Elizabeth stepped and the deal was done to a Win-Win in a matter of days. She negotiated some difficult owner financing and even wound up donating a ton of furniture the owners left to charity! I was pleased and surprised. I would recommend her wholeheartedly.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/12/2013 by user56978151 Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2009 in Mount Dora, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

After making several phone calls to other realtors for help in searching for a new home in Orlando, I found PMO Realty and spoke with Elizabeth Downes; she was an incredibly pleasant and knowledgeable real estate professional. She has been in the area for many years and had several immediate locations to show me. I found a great place for me and my cousin in Orlando, close to UCF, which was exactly what I needed. I am so thankful for Ms. Downes assistance in a time when no other realtor was responsive to my needs and time constraints.

If you're looking for a real estate professional, I highly recommend PMO Realty - they rock!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/14/2013 by rdg168 Helped me rent a home in Union Park, Orlando, FL 32817.
Highly likely to recommend

Updated 2016 Review.
Please feel free to scroll down to see what I wrote a couple of years ago. I want to add to this to say that Elizabeth managed the rental of this property for four years until September 2016. We live in the UK. She handled tenants well and with diplomacy but also with a firm manner keeping our interests in mind but also ensuring that our tenant(s) were happy and felt well looked after. We consulted Elizabeth in 2015 about the possibility of selling and her advice was to hold off for a year, we had a happy and reliable tenant at the time who wanted to stay for a further year so we accepted this advice and agreed to re-visit the idea in the spring of 2016. Elizabeth commenced low key marketing in April 2016 in the hopes that the incumbent tenant might buy from us but when that did not proceed she put the property on the market on week commencing 20th June and showed a number of prospective purchasers around on 23rd and 24th June culminating in some firm offers, one of which we accepted on 27th June. The property was never offered to other Realtors to assist with the sale, all offers were direct clients of Elizabeth's. The sale closed on 2nd September, the day after the tenancy term ended. Elizabeth's advice was fair and valuable and I would say that we, the sellers, will have benefitted from Elizabeth's expertise as did the purchaser who I figure offered the right price and everybody came out of this happy and content at the way the whole procedure was handled. I commend Elizabeth, and PMO Realty to anyone wishing to rent, either as a tenant or a landlord, or to a buyer or seller. I am more than happy to confirm any of this if anyone would like more information, please ask Elizabeth for my email address.
2013 Review
Elizabeth and Gerry Downes were introduced to us by the developer who built my parent-in-law's family home in Mount Dora. When the property was passed to us last summer (2012) Elizabeth visited us and gave us sound and valuable advice, both from a financial and a practical standpoint, helping us and eventually taking over the renovations (we were let down badly by a local tradesman so their intervention was invaluable) and preparing our house to let. The property was let on a one year annually renewable lease to very suitable tenants, our neighbours have sent excellent reports, and we are delighted with the speed at which the whole process was completed. The company's financial reporting system allows us to monitor day to day events from here in the UK including incoming rent & reports, the occasional repair, which I can confirm has always been completed in a speedy and cost effective manner reducing any possibility of our tenant being unhappy or inconvenienced. I would be happy to provide further information if this would be helpful.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/12/2013 by user69060797 Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $175K in Mount Dora, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

I worked with Elizabeth in my search for a home in Mount Dora. It took me awhile to find it, but Elizabeth was patient and knew I would find the right property. Elizabeth is extremely professional as well as a warm, real person.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/7/2013 by mckwest Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $275K in Mount Dora, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

I was very impressed with Lesa's experience and understanding for the real estate market, there fore I received top dollar for my home. She was thoughtful about helping me know what to keep and what to sell to scale down my home of 30 years. I would give her the highest recommendation.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/20/2012 by sunbird2 Property manage a home in Citrus Hills, Hernando, FL 34442.
© Zillow, Inc., 2006-2014. Use is subject to Terms of Use What's a Zestimate?

  • to
    to
    to
    to
    Description Search

    Type anything you want here and we will see what we can find in the property descriptions. Maybe a name of a golf course you want to live by or a term like fixer upper.